Officers and Council 

The following can be contacted via the secretary at or see contacts page for feedback form.



Jacqueline Seymour,

Vets Now

Senior Vice President:

Rebecca Gristy


Junior Vice President:

Sara Jackson

Vets Now, Gateshead

Council Secretary:

Dick Thompson MRCVS
Locum Veterinary Surgeon, Morpeth


Colin Skinner MRCVS                                               Companion Care, Cramlington

CPD Secretary:

Sara Jackson MRCVS
Vets Now, Gateshead

Membership Secretary:

David Hollinshead MRCVS

Vets Now, Sheffield

Public Relations Officer:

Linda Clarke MRCVS                                                     Robson & Prescott, Morpeth

BVA Council NE Rep and Members Benefits Committee:

Paul Freeman MRCVS                                         Alnorthumbria Vets, Rothbury

Elected Council members:

Chris Green MRCVS
Robson & Prescott Veterinary Group, Morpeth

Jane Barwick-Nesbit MRCVS
Robson & Prescott Veterinary Group, Morpeth

Jane Weeks MRCVS                                                   Durham

Jenny Hull MRCVS                                                         Alnorthumbria Vets, Rothbury

Kirsty Keron MRCVS,                                                       Alnorthumbria Vets, Wooler




YVN Liaison






Honorary Secretary Dick Thompson The CorridgeMiddleton MorpethNorthumberlandNE61 4EB01670 774570find us